Photography

The color of fall

Monsoons can be so dreary and depressing, especially in Delhi, where the roads get flooded and then dissolve and traffic jams are the order of the day. I was looking for a pretty picture to adorn on my laptop, so that I could ignore the grey skies outside and look at something colorful.

I took this picture a while back at the husband’s tennis academy — much before the rains hit Delhi. I enjoy macros, and while sitting there looking around for an interesting subject, I saw this seed pod and some dried leaves scattered around. I piled up the leaves together, spent about 30 mins and 10 shots to get the placement of the seed pod just so, and viola! A picture that evokes Autumn in all its colorful splendor!

Got any interesting autumn (or non-monsoon) pictures to share? I’d love to see, so leave a link in the comments! 🙂

18 thoughts on “The color of fall

  1. I love this photo, I’m trying really to appreciate Autumn more, it can be so grey and dull in Scotland.

    I’m also trying to learn to use my camera – I love playing around with Macros but my results are variable!

    Have a lovely day,
    Jade
    (Flipper Tribe)

    • Autumn here in India is pretty short too, unfortunately, but I love the golden and orange colors of the season. I enjoy shooting macros, but am having problems getting them right with my Canon 😦

Leave a comment